Blair names scholarship winners

A number of family members of Blair employees received scholarships recently.

The Blair Employee Scholarship Fund awarded $133,000 to 22 students who are furthering their education in 2020-21.

“The scholarship program is a great employee benefit, managed for the company’s workforce through the Community Foundation of Warren County,” retired CEO and Chairman Murray McComas, whose leadership guided the initial donations to the fund, said.

The fund was endowed in 1989 with a $25,000 donation from one of the company’s printing suppliers and matching funds from the company.

“Over the early years, additional contributions came from outside and within the company,” according to a release from Blair and the Community Foundation. “Many departments honored milestone events with fundraisers for the Scholarship Fund.”

Since 1990, the fund has awarded almost $2.5 million to children and grandchildren of Blair employees.

Here is the list of award recipients:

Haley Altadonna; Jared Bupp; Mitchell Grosch; Gabrielle Hahn; Kylie Hennessey; Marcus Bonavita; Cheyann Rose; Madison Gray; Lexie Grubbs; Adrianna Pierce; James Cowan; Kaley Ressler; Daniel Rulander-Winger; Mikhyle Fehlman; Trinity Wennberg; Cade McChesney; Maggie Naser; Dalton Ulbrich; Alexandria Shreffler; Leigh Fehlman; Connor Rosborough; and Zane Olson.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today