Warren recognizes football award winners

Submitted Photo

The Warren Dragons football team held its awards banquet to recognize the 2022 season. Luke Becker received the Flickner Award; Cayden Wright earned the Ryan Egger Memorial Scholarship; Tyler Gern was Best Scout Team Player; Adam Strandberg was JV Player of the Year and Scholar Athlete; Lucas Douvlas was Most Improved; Nick Pennucci was Most Dedicated, Defensive and Overall Team MVP; Alan McAlister was Offensive Lineman of the Year and Defensive Lineman of the Year; Tommy Nyquist was Offensive MVP; and Lift A Thon Awards went to Colin Shene in Lightweight, Ethan Senz in Middleweight, Sam Harvey in Heavyweight and Ethan Ringer in junior high.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today