Warren cross country’s Hahn, Eadie named to Region 4 all-star team

Naomi Hahn

Warren cross country runners Nate Eadie and Naomi Hahn each earned Region 4 first team all-star honors for their success on the course this season.

The postseason accolade was simply another affirmation of Hahn’s strong junior campaign. She opened the year with a first place finish at the McDowell invitational. She often led the team in tri-meets through the season. Hahn picked up a second place finish at the Sharpsville Invitation before winning the Cuba Invitational.

Hahn finished fourth at the District 10 meet to qualify for the PIAA state meet in Hershey for the third straight year. In her third trip to the PIAA cross country championships, Hahn had her best finish yet, earning a coveted state medal with a time of 20:26, good for a 21st place finish out of 214 competitors in the Class 2A girls race at Hershey’s Parkview Course.

Eadie was strong for the Dragons all season as well. He opened the year with a top-25 finish at McDowell and was typically one of Warren’s top finishers in tri-meet action. Eadie had another top-25 finish at Sharpsville, then came back to win at Cuba. He finished just outside the top-25 at the District 10 meet.

Full all-star team rosters folllow.

Nate Eadie

– – –



First team

Troy Hart Reynolds 11

Drake Muir West Middlesex 10

Alex Chipka West Middlesex 12

Andy Chipka West Middlesex 12

Luke Mantzell West Middlesex 11

Logan Hogue Lakeview 12

Jared Mink Commodore Perry 12

Second team

Riley Runyon Jamestown 9

Jimmy Kalp West Middlesex 10

Adam Wilcox Reynolds 11

Christian Dosch Lakeview 10

Carson Kyko Lakeview 11

Noah Krantz Commodore Perry 11

Keane Cropp Commodore Perry 12

Region champion – West Middlesex

Region runner of the year – Troy Hart, Reynolds


First team

Jonah Powell Grove City 12

Matthew Jordan Hickory 10

Toby Jones Grove City 11

Cole Frazier Hickory 10

Joseph Somora Grove City 11

Kristian Sosa Slippery Rock 11

Gabriel Nichols Grove City 10

Second team

Tom Hunydadi Hickory 9

Dale Nestor Wilmington 11

William Divens Sharpsville 11

Kenneth Bickel Slippery Rock 10

Luke Owrey Grove City 12

Camden Frazier Hickory 11

Cael McEwen Grove City 10

Region champion – Grove City

Region runner of the year – Jonah Powell, Grove City


First team

Jacob Eshelman Franklin 12

Jac Cokley Cochranton 12

Nick Temel Conneaut 12

Noah Bernarding Cochranton 11

Gabe Deyoung Saegertown 12

Steven Clulow Cochranton 12

Ben Kullen Conneaut 12

Second team

Aric Burleigh Titusville 11

Bobby Moats Cambridge Springs 10

Eli Dickson Rocky Grove 11

Ezekiel White Titusville 10

Spencer McFall Oil City 11

Zack Titus Titusville 11

Franklin Morris Cochranton 11

Region champion – Cochranton

Region runner of the year – Jacob Eshelman, Franklin


First team

Josh Lewis North East 12

Zane Courtwright North East 11

Ryan Starvaggi Harbor Creek 12

Aiden Weber Harbor Creek 12

Nate Eadie Warren 12

Brock Smith Seneca 11

Jake Schneider Seneca 12

Region champion – North East

Region runner of the year – Josh Lewis, North East

Note: Region 4 did not submit a second team.


First team

Nate Price General McLane 12

Erik Andrzejewski General McLane 12

Zach Buckner Fairview 10

Dylan Throop General McLane 10

Nick Halmi General McLane 12

Felix Bush Mercyhurst Prep 11

Jeff Giannelli Mercyhurst Prep 10

Second team

Ethan Weber Fairview 11

Jeremy Lopez Northwestern 10

Keaton Wade Northwestern 11

Nick Morris Conneaut (Ohio) 11

Logan Poore Conneaut (Ohio) 11

Peter Zimmerman Mercyhurst Prep 10

Kyle Eddinger Iroquois 9

Region champion – General McLane

Region runner of the year – Nate Price, General McLane


First team

Patrick Stevens Meadville 11

Tucker Watson Meadville 12

Kody Klein Cathedral Prep 10

Matt Beveridge Meadville 12

Devan Bailey Cathedral Prep 11

Colton Martin McDowell 11

Seth Dietrich Erie 12

Second team

Eli Louis McDowell 10

Matt Schwartz Erie 11

Austin Carpinello McDowell 12

Andrey Burykin McDowell 11

Noah Helsley McDowell 12

Teddy Ernst Meadville 10

Jason Visosky McDowell 10

Region champion – Meadville

Region runner of the year – Patrick Stevens, Meadville

The all-region teams are based on results submitted by the coaches.



First team

Claire Oliver Lakeview 11

Aubrey Hogue Lakeview 9

Hannah Jones Commodore Perry 11

Emma Pringle West Middlesex 11

Hannah Wagner Reynolds 10

Ellie Wanner Kennedy Catholic 11

Danielle Williams Lakeview 12

Second team

Kendall McLaughlin Reynolds 9

Lauren Turik Lakeview 11

Mikayla Montgomery Lakeview 9

Collette Brown Mercer 10

Abby Mellon Lakeview 9

Dannah Javens Kennedy Catholic 12

Alexis Langdon West Middlesex 12

Region champion – Lakeview

Region runner of the year – Claire Oliver, Lakeview


First team

Gianna Labbiento Sharon 10

Grace Mason Wilmington 10

Becka Book Wilmington 9

Logan Davis Hickory 11

Lily Smith Sharpsville 9

Harley Pflugh Slippery Rock 11

Abby Biddle Grove City 12

Second team

Mackenzie Calvin Greenville 11

Becca Krenzer Grove City 9

Claudia DiMuccio Wilmington 10

Lauren Mehler Sharpsville 10

Mei Williams Wilmington 12

Danielle Nelson Hickory 10

Marie Bickel Slippery Rock 9

Region champion – Wilmington

Region runner of the year – Gianna Labbiento, Sharon


First team

Meaera Shannon Conneaut 10

Shealynn Titus Titusville 10

Olivia Mumford Oil City 10

Alexis Wyant Maplewood 9

Emma Stevenson Oil City 12

Elizabeth Kline Cambridge Springs 9

Lauren Bortzer Oil City 12

Second team

Alexis Hawthorne Franklin 11

Brooke Fry Titusville 11

Maddy Burncheck Cochranton 11

Paige Fuller Saegertown 9

Karleigh Steiner Saegertown 10

Megan Mudger Cochranton 12

Caroline Stevens Oil City 12

Region champion – Oil City

Region runner of the year – Meaera Shannon, Conneaut


First team

Madeline Curtis Harbor Creek 11

Abby Anaya Union City 12

Naomi Hahn Warren 11

Hannah Smrcka Corry 10

Maddie Hartner North East 9

Jordan Klick Seneca 12

Allie Van Dee Union City 12

Region champion – Union City

Region co-runners of the year – Madeline Curtis, Harbor Creek, and Abby Anaya, Union City

Note: Region 4 did not submit a second team.


First team

Maddison Hayes Fairview 10

Devyn Bayle General McLane 11

Anna Alberti General McLane 12

Lauren Habursky Mercyhurst Prep 12

Taylor Friello Mercyhurst Prep 9

Reagan Pettis Northwestern 9

Emilee Stewart Conneaut (Ohio) 9

Second team

Olivia Minner General McLane 11

Rowan Hayes Fairview 12

Tori Shubitowski Conneaut (Ohio) 11

Samantha Ferrick Mercyhurst Prep 9

Amelia Marino Girard 11

Katie Sherwin Fairview 12

Virginia Slupski Iroquois 12

Region champion – Fairview

Region runner of the year – Maddison Hayes, Fairview


First team

Leah Prischak Villa Maria 12

Kyla Kramer McDowell 9

Katherine Flanagan Villa Maria 12

Lauryn Oyler Meadville 12

Olivia Nola Erie 10

Angela Sbrocco McDowell 11

Rachel Hardner Villa Maria 9

Second team

Saide Latouf Villa Maria 10

Kelly Fessler Villa Maria 12

Aurora Fuchs Erie 9

Nora Louis Villa Maria 11

Katerina Farrell McDowell 10

Madelyn Petersen McDowell 12

Rachel Ramsey McDowell 12

Region champion – Villa Maria

Region runner of the year – Leah Prischak, Villa Maria

The all-region teams are based on results submitted by the coaches.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today