Sidon earns 2nd team all-region

Warren golfer Joey Sidon earned second team Region 6 all-star honors for his performance on the course this season.

Sidon, a senior, tied for first in the season-opening region mega match to help the Dragons finish fifth. He also had a pair of second place finishes and multiple top-10 finishes on the year.

After shooting an 83 on the opening day of the District 10 tournament, Sidon carded a 76 on the second day to finish third.

The region all-star teams are based on averages during region play.

The full list of region all-stars follows:



First team

Patrick Kelly Cathedral Prep 12

Skyler Carr McDowell 11

Ryan Ferry Meadville 11

Tanner Sliker Cathedral Prep 12

Luke Misko Cathedral Prep 11

Max Paris McDowell 10

Second team

Zach Henry Cathedral Prep 10

Evan Rowane Cathedral Prep 10

Joey Sidon Warren 12

Anthony Worley Fort LeBoeuf 11

Derrick Shields Fort LeBoeuf 12

Shane McElhinny Meadville 12

Region champion – Cathedral Prep

Region golfer of the year – Patrick Kelly, Cathedral Prep


First team

R.J. Pozzuto Kennedy Catholic 12

Zack Doddo Lakeview 12

Brett Beith Lakeview 11

Andrew Herman Reynolds 12

Clay Williams Lakeview 12

Gavin Boggs Lakeview 12

Second team

Charlie Gonzalez Jamestown 11

Chelsea Bursby Jamestown 12

Nate McIntire Lakeview 11

Braden Uber Greenville 11

Cameron Taylor Reynolds 12

Ryan Wallance Greenville 12

Region champion – Lakeview

Region golfer of the year – R.J. Pozzuto, Kennedy Catholic


First team

Erika Hoover Wilmington 12

Troy Loughry Grove City 11

Zach Cattron Sharon 12

Matt Kinkela Wilmington 12

Cam Colbert Hickory 10

Jack Donahue Grove City 11

Second team

David Dennis Grove City 11

Sam Norris Grove City 10

Alex Kachulis West Middlesex 12

Braden Hanahan West Middlesex 11

Logan Wolack Slippery Rock 10

Chad Green Slippery Rock 12

Walker Allison Slippery Rock 11

Region champion – Grove City

Region golfer of the year – Erika Hoover, Wilmington


First team

Will Phelan Saegertown 12

Nate Soliwoda Union City 12

Alex Wiles Conneaut 11

Logan Battles Conneaut 12

Colton Hoffman Seneca 12

Dylan Flinchbaugh Saegertown 9

Second team

Brode Berger Saegertown 12

Nick Archacki Saegertown 11

Lance Welker Cambridge Springs 11

Jordan Vaughn Conneaut 10

Andrew McKalip Conneaut 10

Nick Tuholski Seneca 12

Region champion – Saegertown

Region golfer of the year – Will Phelan, Saegertown


First team

Tyler Hasbrouck Corry 10

Micah Knapp Corry 11

Mark Knox Franklin 11

Tyler Knupp Rocky Grove 12

Max Rimdzius Corry 9

Gabe Francic Rocky Grove 11

Second team

Jake Serafin Oil City 11

Austin Eyeler Rocky Grove 12

Ryan Hanna Rocky Grove 12

Nick Sanner Rocky Grove 11

Brady Thatcher Franklin 12

Brendan Zajac Corry 12

Region champion – Corry

Region golfer of the year – Tyler Hasbrouck, Corry


First team

Carter Hassenplug North East 10

Alec Hite North East 12

Isaiah Swan North East 10

Justin Bonniger Iroquois 12

Jared Franc Fairview 11

Tim Linhart Fairview 11

Second team

Hunter Farrell Mercyhurst Prep 10

Mike Stoddard Mercyhurst Prep 10

Hayden Stippich Harbor Creek 12

Collin Armstrong Iroquois 11

Trey Chrispen Mercyhurst Prep 10

Joe Wargo Iroquois 11

Region champion – North East

Region golfer of the year – Carter Hassenplug, North East



First team

Leah Benson Hickory 10

Kyra Woods Hickory 11

Kate Brown Hickory 12

McKenzie Gustas Hickory 9

Gianna Effinite West Middlesex 11

Keelie Steiner Sharpsville 10

Second team

Alaina Harpst Reynolds 10

Kelly Park Reynolds 12

Anna Fusco Hickory 11

Kadie Palmiter Reynolds 12

Kaitlyn Royal Conneaut 11

Lauren Kos Sharpsville 9

Alison Litwiler Reynolds 9

Region champion – Hickory

Region golfer of the year – Leah Benson, Hickory


First team

Sarah White Mercyhurst Prep 11

Kym Henry Vila Maria 12

Madison Klinger Villa Maria 11

Tara Thomas Villa Maria 10

Chandler MacArther Villa Maria 10

Lizzie Hohman Harbor Creek 10

Second team

Lydia Swan North East 9

Emma Hicks Mercyhurst Prep 10

Ellen LaFuria Harbor Creek 12

Ryleigh Gonda Harbor Creek 12

Taylor Urban North East 10

Katie Brozel Union City 12

Maddie Alfieri Harbor Creek 12

Megan Donor Union City 12

Region champion – Villa Maria

Region golfer of the year – Sarah White, Mercyhurst Prep.

Note: Region 2 requires that golfers participate in all six mega-matches to qualify for the first team, and five of the six to qualify for the second team. Lydia Swan of North East competed in the Region 2 mega-matches as an independent golfer and had the lowest average. However, she participated in just five of the six mega-matches, which did not qualify her for the first team or as region golfer of the year. She is listed in the second team.


First team

Natalie Brosig McDowell 10

Zoey McClain McDowell 9

Sanibel Stravinsky McDowell 11

Rebekah Ladaika Erie 12

Gianna Petrarca Meadville 11

Lauren DeArment Meadville 11

Second team

Kylie Moore Meadville 9

Bella McEnroe Meadville 11

Mariah Gammon Erie 11

Chessa Messenger Erie 9

Jazmyn Myers McDowell 9

Aurora Schaaf McDowell 11

Region champion – McDowell

Region golfer of the year – Natalie Brosig, McDowell


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today