Youngsville holds annual Pinewood Derby Race

Photo provided to the Times Observer

Cub Scout Pack 30 of Youngsville had its annual Pinewood Derby Race on Feb. 10 with 13 Scouts participating. First overall went to Tiger Scout Skyelar Perrin followed by Bear Scout Carter Lord in second and Webelo Eric Steuart in third. Each Den also had place winners as follows: Lions, Jaxton Brunecz, first palace; Tigers, Preston Gibson, first; Wolves, William Tower in first, Luke Seither in second and Christian Kuhns in third; Webelos, Evan Sullivan in first and Clayton Perrin in second; Arrow of Lights, Ella Lord in first, Camryn Branstrom in second and Charlotte Kuhns in third. Best of Show was awarded to Carter Lord while Kuhns was recognized for Most Unique Design.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today