Ei named Region 2 tennis Player of the Year

Warren's Caleb Ei.

Warren tennis dominated the 4-team Region 2 this season, and the postseason all-star teams reflected that.

Caleb Ei was voted Region Player of the Year, and, along with teammates Tyler Howard and AJ Seyler, earned first team singles honors.

Both of Warren’s doubles teams – Thomas Lucks and Eli Korb, as well as Wesley Kiehl and Elliott Neal, nabbed honors as well.

The full teams for each region are listed below.

– – –

Region 2 All-Stars


Caleb Ei Warren 12

Tyler Howard Warren 11

AJ Seyler Warren 11

Alec Klapec Oil City 11

Caleb Gardner Oil City 11


Warren: Thomas Lucks (11), Eli Korb (11)

Warren: Wesley Kiehl (10), Elliott Neal (11)

Region champion – Warren

Region player of the year – Caleb Ei, Warren

Region 1 All-Stars

First team


Vijay Perry Greenville 12

Dallas Larimer Hickory 10

Zach Cattron Sharon 12


Greenville: Ronnie Mutinelli (12), Nick Kytchak (12)

Hickory: James Reda (12), Alex Nelson (12)

Second team


Steve Jaussen Greenville 12

Owen Cianci Kennedy Catholic 12

Jason Beck Greenville 12

Julian Hudson Hickory 10


Greenville: Anthony Gentile (9), Cayde Davidson (10)

Hickory: Kevin Walton (10), Mike Delehanty (11)

Region co-champions – Greenville, Hickory

Region player of the year – Dallas Larimer, Hickory

Region 4 All-Stars

First team


Matt DeMarco Cathedral Prep 12

Thomas Prichard Cathedral Prep 10

Anthony Villella Erie 11


Cathedral Prep: Dave Estes (12), Jon Horstman (12)

Cathedral Prep: Corbin Glance (10), Evan Rowane (10)

Second team


John Kretzing Cathedral Prep 10

Matthew Prenovitz Erie 10

Matthew Su McDowell 10


McDowell: Kenny Puckly (10), Siyoung Kim (10)

Erie: Jared Sorce (11), Nick D’Andrea (12)

Region champion – Cathedral Prep

Region player of the year – Matt DeMarco, Cathedral Prep

The all-region teams and region players of the year were voted on by the coaches.