Bickling earns second straight Player of the Year honor as Lady Dragons, Knights litter all region teams

Eisenhower's TerryLee Talasky

Both the Warren and Eisenhower girls soccer teams made it to the District 10 semifinals in their respective classes this season, and both were rewarded when the Region All-Star teams were announced on Sunday.

For the second consecutive season, Warren’s Mackenzie Bickling was named Region 5 Player of the Year, and she was joined on the first team by fellow teammates Kyra Wotorson, MJ Fadale, Brooklynn Neureiter and Shelby Smith.

Lady Dragons named to the second team were Lexie Grubbs, Kyleigh Wilson, Kelsey Fadale, Jessica Susz and Emily Egger.

For Eisenhower, TerryLee Talasky was named first team Region 3, while teammates Faith Johnson, Aleea Giese, Savannah McKown and Linsey Jukes garnered second team honors.

Bickling put up staggering offensive numbers this year with 25 goals and 27 assists, while Wotorson, just a freshman, was second on the team in goals with 20.

Talasky once again led the Lady Knights in scoring, and coupled with a strong defense (Johnson, McKown, Jukes), helped lead them to a resurgent season.

The full teams are listed below.

– – –


First team

Emily FinleyTitusville 10 GK

Kaitlyn Shields Bradford 12 M

Mackenzie Bickling Warren 11 M

Regan Johnson Bradford 10 F

Kyra Wotorson Warren 9 F

Morgan Shade Bradford 12 M

Madeline Fadale Warren 10 M

Brooklynn Neureiter Warren 10 M

Victoria Coppella Bradford 11 D

Shelby Smith Warren 11 D

Emily Bosworth Bradford 9 D

Marissa Buccolini Bradford 9 D

Toni TracyCorry 11 D

Second team

Mackenzie Lucas Bradford 9 GK

Camryn Hooper Corry 12 F

Lexie Grubbs Warren 12 M

Kyleigh Wilson Warren 9 M

Sarah Niegowski Bradford 12 M

Patty Siana Titusville 11 F

Hannah Piemme Corry 12 F

Lauren WomerOil City 12 F

Signe Jonsson Titusville 12 M

Kelsey Fadale Warren 12 D

Amanda Sterling Corry 11 D

Jessica Susz Warren 10 D

Emily Egger Warren 10 D

Devon Stanbro Corry 11 D

Region champion – Warren

Region co-players of the year – Toni Tracy, Corry and Mackenzie Bickling, Warren


First team

Olyvia LozanoIroquois 11 GK

Terry Lee TalaskyEisenhower 12 F

Chelsey Herget Iroquois 12 M

Madison Hoover Seneca 11 M

Madison Fletcher Seneca 11 F

Nicole Wozniak Iroquois 12 F

Brenna RepkoCambridge Springs 11 M

Ashley Kegerreis Iroquois 12 M

Mollie Yanc Cambridge Springs 12 D

Kenna Brady Seneca 11 D

Juli Wilczynski Seneca 12 D

Madison Smith Iroquois 12 D

Second team

Faith Johnson Eisenhower 10 GK

Ella Nicholson Cambridge Springs 9 F

Aleea Giese Eisenhower 11 F

Cassidy Hall Seneca 11 M

Addy D’Antonio Seneca 11 F

Vanessa Troutman Seneca 12 F

Jen ChamberlainMaplewood 11 F

Anne Kowalski Seneca 12 M

Meghan Mosakowski Seneca 12 D

Jessica Cass Seneca 10 D

Lexie Burdick Cambridge Springs 10 D

Savannah McKown Eisenhower 12 D

Linsey Jukes Eisenhower 12 D

Region co-champions – Iroquois, Seneca

Region player of the year – Madison Fletcher, Seneca


First team

Madison HawthorneGreenville 11 GK

Iana EllisMercer 12 M

Lena Welker Wilmington 11 M

Evi Ciafre Wilmington 12 M

Ava Krepp Wilmington 12 F

Darby Miller Mercer 10 F

Kathryn Hahn Wilmington 12 F

Madison Trott Wilmington 12 F

Taylor Warner Greenville 12 F

Zarah Hershberger Greenville 12 M

Jessica Huff Wilmington 11 D

Madelyn Hill Wilmington 12 D

Emily Huff Wilmington 9 D

Emma Hill Wilmington 9 D

Hannah Schmid Mercer 12 D

Emallee Hostetler Mercer 10 D

Second team

Grace McGinnis Wilmington 12 GK

Arielle Reiser Mercer 10 F

Caitlyn Mattocks Mercer 12 M

Peyton Miller Mercer 9 F

Myrissa DonaldsonWest Middlesex 11 F

Emma Juergens Mercer 9 M

Isabel Serrano Greenville 10 M

Skylar Swartz Greenville 10 M

Karlissa RichmondWest Middlesex 11 F

Elisa Serrano Greenville 10 D

Alyssa Schrieber Greenville 10 D

Karsyn Rupert West Middlesex 11 D

Shannon Long West Middlesex 12 D

Region champion – Wilmington

Region player of the year – Madison Hawthorne, Greenville


First team

Molly Piso Hickory 10 GK

Natalie Bell Hickory 11 F

Jessica White Hickory 11 M

Emily Maurer Hickory 12 F

Camryn Skibinski Grove City 12 F

Josie Skibinski Grove City 12 M

Gabby Cataloni Hickory 12 M

Abbey McCombSharon 11 F

Ashley McNabb Grove City 12 D

Emily SarverSlippery Rock 11 D

Gianna Cataloni Hickory 11 D

Elke D’UrsoSharpsville 12 D

Tessa McHattie Slippery Rock 11 D

Second team

Katie Krecek Sharon 9 GK

Carla Murtha Hickory 10 M

Giulia Commisso Sharpsville 11 M

Ashley Shea Slippery Rock 9 F

Kayla Daugherty Slippery Rock 10 M

Sydney CarpenterConneaut (Ohio) 11 F

Laynie Kratko Sharpsville 12 F

Sydney Detky Sharpsville 11 F

Kaitlyn Okresik Hickory 11 D

Taylor D’Urso Sharpsville 12 D

Samantha Harriett Slippery RocK 11 D

Kylie Thompson Hickory 10 D

Region champion – Hickory

Region player of the year – Natalie Bell, Hickory


First team

Shay Tresler Fairview 12 GK

Angela Van Damia Mercyhurst Prep 11 M

Laurel Prokopchak Harbor Creek 12 M

Kaitlyn Kneidinger Mercyhurst Prep 11 F

Elizabeth Kerner Mercyhurst Prep 12 M

Katie Wall Harbor Creek 10 M

Rylee Glover Fairview 11 M

Lily Brak Harbor Creek 10 F

Sydney Johnston Mercyhurst Prep 12 D

Jayme Sanner Fairview 12 D

Molly DobrzynskiGeneral McLane 12 D

Jillian Ball Mercyhurst Prep 10 D

Claire Johnson Mercyhurst Prep 11 D

Second team

Ashley Van Damia Mercyhurst Prep 9 GK

Yvonne Nowosielski Harbor Creek 11 M

Yeshim Onipede Mercyhurst Prep 11 M

Kara Dwyer Mercyhurst Prep 10 F

Tara Twargoski Fort LeBoeuf 12 M

Gigi Risenberg Fairview 10 F

Alessandra Piazza Fairview 12 F

Ali Tobin Harbor Creek 9 M

Ashley Michaels Mercyhurst Prep 10 M

Catie Wuerstle Harbor Creek 12 D

Ashley McCall Fairview 11 D

Cassidy Pfister Fairview 12 D

Kate Rose Harbor Creek 10 D

Mollie Rafferty Harbor Creek 12 D

Emily Kowalczyk Fort LeBoeuf 12 D

Region champion – Mercyhurst Prep

Region player of the year – Sydney Johnston, Mercyhurst Prep


First team

Nicalette FullerMeadville 11 GK

Nikki Saur McDowell 12 F

Alyssa Kaveney McDowell 12 M

Izzi Schoonover Villa Maria 10 F

Sarah Fails Villa Maria 11 F

Kylie Frantz Villa Maria 12 M

Emily Yaple Villa Maria 10 M

Lilly Hanko McDowell 12 M

Kylee Cross McDowell 10 F

Audrey Kruszewski Villa Maria 12 D

Abby Grychowski Villa Maria 11 D

Bryn Cancilla McDowell 12 D

Anna Dahlstrand McDowell 12 D

Second team

Lauren Dietrich Erie 10 GK

Alex Velez Villa Maria 10 GK

Kat Costa Villa Maria 12 M

Rebecca Griffith Erie 12 M

Mary Liszka Erie 12 M

Megan Rosenthal McDowell 10 M

Abby Godlewski Villa Maria 10 M

Sarah Young Erie 10 F

Elizabeth Pirrello Erie 11 M

Alayna Wicker McDowell 9 M

Elizabeth Adams Meadville 10 F

Karalyn Adams Meadville 12 F

Natalia Corrales McDowell 10 D

Kailey Orlando Villa Maria 11 D

Marlee Coon McDowell 12 D

Hanna Harman Erie 12 D

Allison Pirrello Erie 12 D

Region champion – Villa Maria

Region player of the year – Alyssa Kaveney, McDowell

The all-region teams and region players of the year are voted on by the coaches.