Latimer, Nyquist and Lobdell named volleyball all-stars

Warren's Lydia Latimer (left) earned first-team all-region honors, while teammate Lex Nyquist (5) was named to the second-team.

Warren volleyball had a tremendous season, capped by a trip to the District 10 final against General McLane.

The Lady Dragons were rewarded on Thursday, with Lydia Latimer being named a First Team All-Star in Region 4 and Lex Nyquist and Ellie Lobdell both being selected to the second team.

Latimer, a junior middle hitter, led Warren in kills this season with 295, blocks (72) and digs (255).

Lobdell, a junior, moved to the right side this season and had 223 kills, 27 blocks and 212 digs.

Lobdell moved from setter, with Nyquist stepping into that role. The sophomore had 816 assists and 212 digs.

In addition to the all-region honors, Latimer was also named to the All-District 10 First Team.

– – –


First team

Ryann Brundage Corry 12 MH

Emma Ford Meadville 12 OH

Lydia Latimer Warren 11 MH

Ashley Haylett Conneaut 12 S

Haley Kurelowech Corry 12 OH

Megan Dennis Corry 11 S

Kathryn Ledford Conneaut 11 L

Second team

Ellie Lobdell Warren 11 RH

Meg Goodsel Corry 10 RH

Olivia Pfaff Conneaut 12 OH

Lucy Smith Meadville 10 OH

Cassidy Snider Conneaut 9 OH

Abby Yeager Oil City 12 MH

Alexis Nyquist Warren 10 S

Hope Hasbrouck Corry 11 L

Region champion – Corry

Region player of the year – Ryann Brundage, Corry

– – –


First team

Name School Yr. Pos.

Carly Fattman Greenville 11 MH

Natalie Ray Lakeview 11 OH

Sierra DeMarsh Lakeview 12 OP

Julie Giroski Greenville 11 OH

Danica Barry Greenville 11 S

Makenna Fritz Commodore Perry 12 MH

Sarah Cole Lakeview 11 MH

Taylor Rea Reynolds 12 RH

Kaitlyn Faber Greenville 12 L

Second team

Jensen Troy Lakeview 11 S

Kyra Crosby Farrell 10 OH

Ellie Kalchthaler Greenville 11 MH

Madison McElhinny Jamestown 11 OH

Abby Rea Reynolds 10 OH

Morgan Popelarcheck Jamestown 10 MH

Johanna Hooker Lakeview 12 L

Region champion – Lakeview

Region player of the year – Kaitlyn Faber, Greenville


First team

Macguire Gubba Grove City 12 S

Madeline Breneman Sharpsville 12 MH

Morgan Donatelli Hickory 12 DS

Makennah White West Middlesex 12 S

Delaney Dogan West Middlesex 12 OH

Gracie Chiodo Grove City 12 OH

Eve Mohney Sharpsville 12 OH

Madison Levis Sharpsville 12 L

Alaina Cunningham Grove City 12 L

Second team

Lexi Rogers Sharon 12 S

Alyssa Nehlen West Middlesex 11 S

Josephine Strobel Wilmington 11 S

Ryan Gubba Grove City 10 S

Claire Staunch Sharpsville 10 MH

Katie McDowell Grove City 10 MH

Morgan Addicott Mercer 12 L

Region tri-champions – Grove City, Sharpsville, West Middlesex

Region co-players of the year – Macguire Gubba, Grove City and Madison Levis, Sharpsville


First team

Alissa Dickson Cochranton 11 OH

Sophie Varndell Maplewood 11 MH

Julia Mailliard Cambridge Springs 11 OH

Hadley Barker Maplewood 12 S

Angie King Maplewood 12 OH

Isabelle Snyder Maplewood 11 S

Olivia Mailliard Cambridge Springs 12 L

Second team

Maggie Hunter Maplewood 12 MH

Alex Miller Cambridge Springs 12 S

Kendell Miller Cochranton 11 OH

Mackenzie Freyermuth Cochranton 12 OP

Lilli Mason Cambridge Springs 12 MH

Kate Meszaros Cambridge Springs 12 OH

Maggie Thomas Maplewood 10 MH

Amber Burchard Maplewood 11 L

Region tri-champions – Cambridge Springs, Cochranton, Maplewood

Region player of the year – Sophie Varndell, Maplewood


First team

Morgan Harayda Harbor Creek 12 OH

Hannah Moffatt Mercyhurst Prep 12 MB

Nicole Buckman Girard 12 MH

Emma Vik North East 11 S

Meagan Kaufer Northwestern 12 OH

Kaylan Mayes North East 12 OH

Ashley Van Horn Harbor Creek 12 S

Hannah Jackula Iroquois 12 OH

Madison Miller North East 12 L

Second team

Riley McFeely North East 12 MH

Sarah Wakley North East 11 OH

Baylie Bolt Girard 12 MH

Alex Miller Harbor Creek 12 MH

Mason Orlando Mercyhurst Prep 12 S

Selina Hartley North East 12 RH

Andie Stuart Girard 12 S

Abby Reisinger Girard 12 L

Region champion – Harbor Creek

Region co-players of the year – Morgan Harayda, Harbor Creek and Madison Miller, North East


First team

Maddie Soboleski General McLane 12 MH

Kristin Reiland Villa Maria 12 OH

Katelyn Yost McDowell 12 OH

Sydney Belczyk Fort LeBoeuf 12 OH

Hailey Ingalls General McLane 12 OH

Madison Lesik Fort LeBoeuf 11 OH

Becca Winkelman Fort LeBoeuf 12 L

Second team

Dalaina Holmes Fort LeBoeuf 11 S

Ellec Scouten General McLane 12 OH

Julia Miller McDowell 10 MH

Camryn Luczak McDowell 12 RH

Jessica Bernat Villa Maria 11 MH

Kaitlyn Lipps Villa Maria 10 S

Mia Schaller General McLane 12 OH

Kendyl McKissock General McLane 11 OP

Olivia Kruszewski McDowell 11 L

Region champion – General McLane

Region co-players of the year – Maddie Soboleski, General McLane and Kristin Reiland, Villa Maria

The all-region teams and region players of the year are voted on by the coaches.