Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS

History board announced

April 9, 2013
The Times Observer

The Warren County Historical Society recently announced the organization's 2013-2014 board of directors. The historical society directors uphold the mission of the organization while promoting the interest of Warren County history and preserving the county's heritage for the education and enjoyment of present and future generations. The Warren County Historical Society board members are elected to serve a three-year term and may be re-elected for an additional term, serving a maximum of six consecutive years. Directors are responsible for creating a greater understanding of the historical society's mission and goals, determining the overall governing policies, insuring the acquisition of adequate resources and enhancing the organization's image within the community. The Warren County Historical Society board of directors meets the last Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. These meetings are open to the public. For more information, call 723-1795 or email

Article Photos

Pictured, from left, are Ron Bosworth, vice president; Stephanie Scutella, secretary pro tem; George Johnson; Margaret McBride; and president Keith Oviatt in front and Mike Lewis, treasurer; Wallace E. Blyth; H. Robert Hampson; Carl E. Wolf; and Lisa Huya in back. Not pictured are Sue Curtin, Cynthia DeChano and Debbie Fitzsimmons.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web