Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
The Latest: Germanwings crash victims from Spain up to 51

March 25, 2015

4:10 p.m. (1510 GMT, 11:10 a.m. EDT)

Spain's government has raised the number of Spanish victims in the crash from 49 to at least 51. more »»

The Latest: Investigators to work 'backward' in crash probe

March 25, 2015

3:55 p.m. (1455 GMT, 10:55 a.m. EDT)

Investigators will use the cockpit voice and flight data recorders to map out and focus their work, says Alan E. Diehl, a former air safety investigator. more »»

The Latest: Iran identifies 2 journalists killed in crash

March 25, 2015

3:45 p.m. (1445 GMT, 10:45 a.m. EDT)

Iran's official IRNA news agency is reporting that the foreign ministry says two Iranian journalists died in the Germanwings plane cras. more »»

Shaken German town mourns loss of 16 teens, 2 teachers

March 25, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — Lara Beer waited at the train station, looking forward to seeing her best friend Paula returning from a 10th-grade exchange trip to Spai. more »»

Syrian rebels seize ancient town near Jordanian border

March 25, 2015

BEIRUT (AP) — Syrian rebels on Wednesday seized an ancient town near the Jordan border that is a key government stronghold, ousting Syrian soldiers and allied militiamen from the region after fou... more »»

NEWS GUIDE: The crisis in Yemen as president flees Aden home

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled President Abed Rabbo Mansour Hadi has fled his palace in the southern city of Aden as Shiite rebels are closing in on the country's third-largest city. more »»

France opens black box, hoping to unlock jet crash mystery

March 25, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — French investigators cracked open the mangled black box of a German jet on Wednesday, hoping the cockpit recordings inside would help them unlock the mystery of wha... more »»

AP NewsBreak: EU continues to overfish despite commitments

March 25, 2015

BRUSSELS (AP) — Two environmental groups say European Union nations continue to overfish their Atlantic waters despite commitments to fish sustainably and stay within safe scientific limits. more »»

The Latest: UK names 3 victims, including mother, infant son

March 25, 2015

2:40 p.m. (1340 GMT, 9:40 a.m. EDT)

Britain's Foreign Office identified three British victims:

—Marina Bandres Lopez-Belio, 37, and her son Julian, 7 months. more »»

The Latest: Merkel, Hollande, Rajoy arrive near crash site

March 25, 2015

2:25 p.m. (1325 GMT, 9:25 a.m. EDT)

The leaders of Germany, France and Spain are gathering in the French Alps near the site of a German budget airlines crash to pay homage to the 150 victims. more »»

2 Ukraine officials arrested on live TV during gov't meeting

March 25, 2015

KIEV, Ukraine (AP) — Ukrainian police officers charged into a televised government meeting Wednesday and detained two top officials on suspicion of extorting bribe. more »»

The Latest: Obama, Cameron express condolences

March 25, 2015

1:50 p.m. (1250 GMT, 8:50 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

Lee Kuan Yew lies in state as Singaporeans bid farewell

March 25, 2015

SINGAPORE (AP) — Singaporeans stood in silence Wednesday as Lee Kuan Yew's coffin traveled on a ceremonial gun carriage a short distance from the presidential palace to Parliament, where thousand... more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels advance

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace in Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels offered cash bounty for his capture and arrested his defense minister. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings cancels some flights after crash

March 25, 2015

1:25 p.m. (1225 GMT, 8:25 a.m. EDT)

Germanwings has had to cancel a few flights since the crash because some crews declared themselves unfit to fly after losing colleagues. more »»

The Latest: 3 generations of a family die in plane crash

March 25, 2015

1:15 p.m. (1215 GMT, 8:15 a.m. more »»

Yemen official asks for military intervention against rebels

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's foreign minister has called for an "immediate" Arab military intervention against advancing Shiite rebels. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings CEO gives latest victim breakdown

March 25, 2015

12:50 p.m. (1150 GMT, 7:50 a.m. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web