Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Our Opinion: A whole new light

June 24, 2016 If elected president, Donald Trump would be a disaster for the U.S. economy, Hillary Clinton claimed during a speech Tuesday in Columbu. more »»

 
 
 
Our Opinion: Usually travel in packs

June 23, 2016 In Omar Mateen’s twisted mind, he was an “Islamic soldier” whose self-professed loyalty to the Islamic State terrorist group was more important than any moral compunctions he might have had about... more »»

Our Opinion: Scientific evidence

June 22, 2016 Political correctness strikes again: A Florida state legislator, Mike Miller, has complained to the Food and Drug Administration that hundreds of people from the lesbian, gay, bisexual and... more »»

Our Opinion: Family

June 14, 2016 We have a professional ballplayer in the house. It was surrea. more »»

Our Opinion: Demand an explanation

June 13, 2016 We have been accustomed to hearing about recalls of food products because of concerns they may make us sick. But according to a federal watchdog, the U.S. more »»

Our Opinion: A worrisome qualification

June 10, 2016 In their three major theaters of war, Islamic State terrorists appear to have been knocked back on their heels. That undoubtedly is good news, but it comes with a worrisome qualification. more »»

Our Opinion: Blink of an eye

June 9, 2016 This is a special time of year. We have kids too, growing up before our eyes. more »»

Our Opinion: Character is critical

June 8, 2016 Hillary Clinton has become the Democrat Party’s presumptive nominee for president. Primary elections Tuesday reinforced that she is over the top. Challenger Se. more »»

Our Opinion: Life is precious

June 7, 2016 “Life is not just about the good things or not just about the bad things. It is both. It all depends where you focus your attention.” — Ann Marie Aguilar Life is so preciou. more »»

Our Opinion: Don’t hesitate

June 6, 2016 Most parents come to realize quickly that taking their eyes off little children for even a few seconds can result in big trouble. Some do no. more »»

Our Opinion: Under no illusion

May 25, 2016 Instead of risking a confrontation with China himself, President Barack Obama has decided to let Vietnam do so over Beijing’s expansionism. more »»

Our Opinion: Late in the game

May 18, 2016 There’s something inherently wrong with city council’s argument over $85,000 light poles in the Liberty Street Streetscape renovation project. The project on Liberty between Second and Third Aves. more »»

Our Opinion: Tax dollars, not profit

May 17, 2016 The Pennsylvania Speaker of the House, Rep. Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny), is in favor of the privatization of the sale of liquor. And, you know what, so are we. more »»

Our Opinion: No apology necessary

May 13, 2016 President Barack Obama’s aides insist his planned visit to Hiroshima, Japan, will not include a U.S. apology for dropping an atomic bomb on that city in 1945. Good. more »»

Our Opinion: Of course there is

May 12, 2016 German authorities say there is no link between Islamic terrorism and a man who stabbed four people at a train station Tuesday. The attacker is just mentally ill, they explain. more »»

Our Opinion: Our appreciation

May 11, 2016 Along with the enormous rewards enjoyed by good school teachers comes terrible frustration. Many wish they could do more for their students. more »»

Our Opinion: Our dependence

May 10, 2016 America’s need for natural gas and oil has not lessened. To the contrary, as more and more gas-fired power plants are built, demand will soar. more »»

Our Opinion: Take a Sky Walk

May 9, 2016 The Kinzua Sky Walk is one of the most beautiful places in our area. The Kinzua Sky Walk is also one of the most beautiful places in the world. According to theculturetrip. more »»

Our Opinion: Acknowledge failures

May 6, 2016 True or False? Facebook is reality. Absolutely false. Because life isn’t as grand as Facebook makes it seem. Not even close. People fail. Every day. And if you’re not failing, you’re not tryin. more »»

Our Opinion: When typos happen...

May 3, 2016 When typos happen. It’s never good... But, please understand, they have a way of biting you in the backside, and they typically do. Or typocally do. more »»

Our Opinion: Clearly a threat

April 27, 2016 North Korea clearly is working feverishly to increase its military capability and to heighten worry about it among other world leaders. more »»

 
 

Toddler Time at Library June 27, 2016

Toddler Time, stories, songs, craft, creative play for ages 0-4, Children's Room, Warren Public Library, 10:30 a.m. No preregistration required (no class Feb . 20). more »

Event Calendar

Public Meetings

 
 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Top Jobs

 
 

Something Fishy

The Trickle - Harambe

June 1, 2016 I'm going to go off of my usual beaten path here and give the nod to the humans. Not long ago, a three-year-old did some dangerous trespassing at the Cincinnati Zoo. more »

Latest Blogs