Bye Bye Birdie cast announced

The 6th annual All-County Musical, “Bye Bye Birdie,” will open on March 15 at the Warren Area High School Auditorium (not Struthers Library Theatre). The show will be directed by Chelsea Burkett. Jen Koebley is the vocal director and Amy O’Donnell is the producer. Abby Waterman will be the show’s student director.

The cast includes: Lillian Jache as Rosie; Ethan Monroe as Albert; Elizabeth Koebley as Kim McAfee; Madeline Roell as Mrs. McAfee; Graham Carr as Mr. McAfee; Brady O’Donnell as Randolph McAfee; Logan Johnson as Conrad Birdie; Abigail Wilson as Mrs. Mae Peterson; Derek Hahn as Hugo; Gaven Haule as the Mayor; Zoe Light as the mayor’s wife Edna and; Grace Carr as Gloria.

Playing the Sweet Apple Teens are Alyssa Wismar (Ursula), Kendra McBride (Deborah Sue), Ashley Plank (Helen), Naomi Scott (Penelope), Noel Alexander (Suzie), Sophie Walker (Margie), Hailey Brush (Alice), Emma Berardi (Nancy), Isaac Patchen (Harvey), Benny Scott (Bobby), Drew Mandeville (Freddie), Ryan Egger (Karl). Also: Caissey Bennett; Elizabeth Campbell; Kalista Carpenter; Shaina Critzer; Izabelle Heacox; Toryanna Lamper; Ciara Sherwood; Emily Sudul; Allison Thayer; and Lily Walker.

Abigail Brush will play Mrs. Merkle and Colin Drayer will play Mr. Johnson. Also: Brianna Brooks, Brittany Fry, and Tessa Thayer. Penn Station teens include Madelyn Jones (sad girl), and Madison Cornman, Gwenith Damon, Jadenne Fofana, Dahlia Forsgren, Leah Haskins, Anastasia Kukhar, Hailey Peterson, Taylor Tuttle, and Grace Wilson.

In the ensemble are: Ella Genter (Reporter 1); Allison Thayer (Reporter 2); Blake Ristau (Conductor); and Maverick McCollum (Policeman).